Happy 1st Barkday to Me!

I had a blast on my birthday last week. Mummy spent the morning baking my birthday cake. First, you’ll need all these ingredients.

Then you have to saute the ground beef. Mummy used the super lean ground beef.

There were no more photos of the cake baking process cos’ Mummy’s hands were dirty. Tada! The completed product. I was almost salivating! Mummy used yogurt to decorate the cake and the pumpkin to write my name.

Mummy made me posed for the photo but she said that I got to wait till Daddy comes home before I could eat my cake. *pouts*

Mummy also cooked me a sumptuous dinner. I can’t wait to tuck in!

And then Daddy comes home! Yay! I can finally eat my cake and unwrap my presents.

I’m finally digging into the cake! It is really yummy.

And then comes the unwrapping of present time.

Daddy Mummy, can I pppleaseeeeee play with the toy now?

I think I shall go for the treats first.

It was a great barkday and I woof my Daddy & Mummy for making this day so special for me!

21 thoughts on “Happy 1st Barkday to Me!

  1. It looks like you had an awesome day! Mom loves your cake – she never thought about writing on them in pumpkin!

    Mom is also sorry we are so late in wishing you Happy Birthday – she has been working long hours at work!

    Sam

  2. Happy barkday for last week Lucca. You have a super Mummy! Making you such a yummy looking cake and a special din dins.
    Have a grrrreat weekend.
    Molly,Taffy, Monty and Winnie

  3. Hi Lucca
    Happy Barkday! You have a wonderful Mummy, cooking you a very special birthday cake and such a yummlicious dinner.
    You look as though you were very efficient opening your pressies.
    Molly, Taffy, Monty and Winnie

  4. Deewest Lucca
    That looks like a soopew yummie Biwfday cake. I hope you had a most wondewful day like you desewve, full of fun and tweats and most of all love!
    I wish you good health and many many mowe!!!!!
    I,’m in midst of moving to Budapest that’s why you haven’t heawd fwom me fow a while, but you’we always in my thoughts and heawt
    Smoochie kisses
    Asta

  5. Happy Barkday dear Lucca!!! That cake looks FABULOUS!!!! We terriers are wishing you the best dear!!!

    XXOO

    Scruffy, Lacie and Stan

    Pee ess…you have a most expressive face!!!!!

  6. I hope you had a wonderful Barkday!!! You are such a good boy to wait for your daddy to get home!

    Tail wiggles and puppy kisses,

    Coco Bean the Princess, Lady Godiva, and Truffle to

  7. Happy Birthday!!! Turning ONE is the best!! Jimmy just did in August! You know, you two could be twinsies if you were black!!

    Licks & Puppy Kisses,
    Kylie & Jimmy

  8. Happy Barkday to you, Lucca! Gosh, it looks like you had the bestest day EVER and that cake of yours is makin’ me all drooly! Oh, and my name is Mayzie. Come over and visit me when you can. I’d luvs to be furends!

    Wiggles & Wags,
    Mayzie

  9. oh you are most precious wiff your puppy eyes we love them !!!! happy happy barkday to you and on this your most special day please accept our most slobbery and sugary of pibble kisses …..we hope you get all your furry heart desires 🙂

    the pittie pack

  10. I cannot believe that you were such a good baby and didn’t nom into your cake waiting for the ‘go ahead’. Happy Birthday sweet baby. I know we’re late but our wishes are warm and true.

  11. Dear Lucca,
    Just popping by to wish you a wonderful first barkday! You look such a sweety-pie: intelligent and obedient. What a wonderful cake your mom made for you. May you have many more happy days.
    sending lotsaluv
    MAXMOM IN SOUTH AFRICA

  12. Happy Happy Barkday Lucca! We heard about you via DWB. You sure look like you had a great barkday dinner. Pawesome treats too!

    Love,
    Piappies Fudgie, Princess, Frappie, Mocha, Sugar, Wai-Max, Wai-Pai & Forgie

  13. Hi Lucca,
    We found and were sure glad we did. you are Adorable! Happy birthday to you. We look forward to getting to know you better.

    The silvers and more

Leave a Reply

